Wednesday, November 30, 2022
Maritime Propulsion

Posted by March 31, 2016

CIMAC Announces its New Board

 A new CIMAC Board is due to come into force at the completion of the CIMAC World Congress in Helsinki in June 2016 for the customary three-year tenure, 2016-2019.

The new CIMAC Board will have Klaus Heim, Chief Technical Officer of OMT S.p.A as the new CIMAC President. Ilari Kallio, Vice President Research & Development, Wärtsilä is also new to the CIMAC Board where he will be taking up the role of Vice President Technical Program along with Marko Dekena, Executive Vice President, AVL LIST, who will continue in his role also as Vice President Technical Programme. Jin Donghan, President of Shanghai University will be the new Vice President for the Working Groups along with Christian Poensgen, Senior Vice President Engineering, MAN Diesel & Turbo who shall continue also in the capacity Vice President Working Groups. Paolo Tonon, Vice President, Head of Maersk Maritime Technology will be the new Vice President Users and Axel Kettmann, Senior Vice President, ABB Turbocharging will continue in his role as the Vice President for Communications. Yasuyuki Takahata, Chief Manager of Development Department at Yanmar Co. Ltd., will take office as the new Vice President Global Integration and Peter Müller-Baum, Managing Director, VDMA Engines and Systems will remain as the Secretary General of CIMAC for the term 2016-19. Last but not the least, as the CIMAC World Congress shifts to Vancouver for 2019, the new Congress President will be Timothy Callahan, Development Engineer, from the Southwest Research Institute, United States.
Axel KettmannCongressMaersk Maritime Technology